good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disgusted

I received these two quotes in email:

"When a government becomes so corrupt it begins to harm the people it is sworn to protect, it is time to overthrow it and form a new one."

--Thomas Jefferson

"When the people fear the government, there is tyranny; when the government fears the people, there is liberty."

--Thomas Jefferson

That pretty much sums up what's been on my mind.

It's no secret how much I intensely dislike George Bush, but in all honesty, I didn't want to detest the man. He just never gave me a chance to find any good in him. Time and again, I did try. The man is the president of MY country, for God's sake, I did want to see something good there.

I sat here and watched Clarke on 60 Minutes with my jaw actually slack. Even though I suspected as much from this administration, to hear an insider verify many things I suspected was too much.

Stupid me. I hoped against hope, that the administration would release some facts to discredit Clarke in the least little bit. (The idea of how sinister this executive branch is, is truly disheartening.) Have some balls for once. Instead, the idiots start attacking him like mad dogs. Typical. How quickly they forgot that he was highly respected by 4 administrations, and the "go to" expert on terrorism. If he looks bad, so do you, fool. They don't seem to have grasped the idea of fighting facts with facts. Everytime they suspect someone of blowing the whistle on them, they try to distroy the person's character.

I didn't like it when the Clinton administration did that to Monica Lewinsky, and I certainly don't like it now. After all, Clinton was only screwing around with a willing partner, and his sin was against his wife. This administration is fucking us all, and there are almost 600 dead American soldiers, and over 250,000 lost jobs to tell the story. What more do people need to know when they pull the lever in November?

Yeah, he got Saddam, but where in the fuck is Osama bin Ladin? Exactly how many Americans did Saddam kill?

To say us liberal fanatics were right about the man from the beginning, is an understatement. Sometimes a person just doesn't want to be right.

11:43 p.m. - 2004-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out