good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wet Easter Eggs

The weather here has been so beautiful. We couldn't have mail-ordered anything nicer. So, this Easter morning, we are awakened by the clap of thunder. I feel like stomping my foot like a 3 yr. old. We were warned all week about having thunder storms today, but it has been so beautiful that I kept hoping they were wrong.

The huge packs of meat that were bought to BBQ have been frozen, and in their place I bought a big ol' spiral-cut ham to glaze and bake. The menu today is ham, baked macaroni and cheese, candied yams, petit pois green peas, cranberry sauce slices, and peach cobbler for dessert. Ten guests are coming over for lunch at about 12:30.

I'm on Atkins and won't eat any of it, but I still enjoy cooking for others.

My only problem is this big bag full of Easter eggs that are stuffed with goodies and treasures for the kids' Easter egg hunt. I really love hiding the eggs and helping the littlest guys cheat to find them. Easter egg hunts with umbrellas just piss me off.

Happy Easter. (The rain has stopped, and I'm hoping that its gone. Soggy is better than soaking.)

8:24 a.m. - 2004-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out