good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One More Time

I had my surgery this morning, and I can't sleep for nothing. I didn't sleep last night from fear, now I can't sleep because my boob is killing me. He must have really taken out a big bunch of stuff, because last time it didn't hurt this bad. I hate the loopy feeling of pain pills, so I'll just sit here and have a pity party instead.

It seems that everything went well. We got there at 6:30 a.m. Then they put the wire in my boob about 9:00. My doctor met me in the radiology department to check the films and the placement of the wire before surgery. Then my doctor (himself) transported me to surgery. God, I absolutely love Dr. C, and apparently everyone else does too. I must have heard 20 times today how lucky I was to have Dr. C as my doctor.

This time, to be more cautious, while I was still in surgery, Dr. C had pathology check the removed mass to identify it as in fact a "tumor" instead of breast tissue. Then he had radiology take a mammogram of the mass, with the wire still attached, to compare it to the mammograms taken while they were putting in the wire.

At this point, I've totally blown off anticipating the pathologist's report. Waiting for the results each time, nearly had me in a comatose state. I'm going to call it negative, and get on with my life unless, and until, my doctor tells me that something else has to be done.

Over and Ouch!!!

4:00 p.m. - 2004-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out