good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanking Everything Holy

It's over. I'm released until a regular bi-lateral mammogram in December.

I still can't believe this.

Dr. C came in and read me the biological break-down of what the tumor contained. I asked him if I had to get a follow-up mammogram like the other doctor made me get. He said nope - the pathologist's report showed exactly what it was (and what we knew from the needle biopsies), it measured the same, and was intact.

Just goes to show how Dr. Genius messed up. He had me doing all those additional torture tests, and all the time that bastard knew he missed. He had to know right from the beginning. The pathologist's report makes that crystal clear. Asswipe.

Also, the first surgery left a big dent in the top of my breast, with a huge lump under it. While he was in there, this doctor fixed that dent, and somehow got that lump to go completely down.

After we were finished, I told Dr. C that I had to tell him this: "Your kindness and respect for all those people working at the hospital, has created immeasureable goodwill for your patients. To be honest, with my first surgery I was treated professionally. This time, I was treated in a professional manner, but with warmth. I truly believe it's because they love working with you. The operating room is so intimidating, but that warmth made all the difference in the world."

I saw his eyes get red and tear up. I shut up because I didn't want to put him on the spot. He answered, "I live by the book 'Everything I need to know I learned in kindergarten.' I treat everyone exactly like I want to be treated."

We did a high five. I said "You're the Man!" He said "You know where to find me if you ever need me. I'll see you in December."

I interview another malpractice attorney at 11:00 a.m. tomorrow.

4:55 p.m. - 2004-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out