good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ivan's diverted

We didn't just dodge a bullet, we dodged a weapon of mass distruction. Ivan hammered Alabama. It looks like someone dropped an A-bomb on the place.

I've never evacuated before. I've just always had the idea that whatever house I was living in was sturdy enough to withstand the hurricane winds. When I see what it did to other places, it makes me think I'm just plain nuts.

The problem is that the traffic going out of the city comes to a complete stand-still. They're working on a better plan, but it didn't work this time either. I can't bear the thought of sitting in traffic that long.

Oops, I have to go. My good friend just called me crying her eyes out. She's watching the news and it's breaking her heart.

6:02 p.m. - 2004-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out