good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Peeks in

I had a job interview today with a big company that has their headquarters about 10 mins. from my house. This is the first time I've really wanted a job I interviewed for. The $500.00 per month raise sounds really sweet, as well as the great benefits package. Besides, if I get our benefits covered, that leaves Sam opened to lots of opportunities to get a new job.

I don't have an ounce of x-mas spirit, and that sucks. I used to love this season. I wish I could find some pictures of how I used to decorate my house. Even my bathrooms used get Yuletide make overs. Now, nada, zilch. It's already the 15th and we haven't even put the tree up yet. Since x-mas dinner is by our house this year, again, we'll have to put up a tree. Again, I choose to put up the Charlie Brown fake tree that we found in the attic after we bought this house. It must be 40 yrs. old. I've never had a fake tree in my life, but this one is so ugly that it's charming.

I've already bought very fancy art sets with sketch pads, for all the kids in our life, and age appropriate books. Sam and I aren't going to buy each other anything because we get what we want when we want it.

I've been feeling so tired lately. Sam and I have both been very slug-like. It cracks us up.

3:34 p.m. - 2004-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out