good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Screwed

Yesterday my boss was moping around and not speaking at all. I figured something was not right. He sat at his computer typing, then the phone rang, and he went to his other office to take the call. I ran over to his computer and hit "print". This is what printed:

"Because of lack of business, as of February 1, 2005, you will no longer be a full time employee. I am willing to pay you $300.00 per week to work two, 7 hour, days. We will no longer pay for parking, vacation time and personal days."

I'm so happy I printed that out so that I could gather my thoughts before he spoke to me.

When he finally got the balls to speak to me, he could barely speak above a whisper. (He asshole needs to be ashamed of himself.) He said "I really don't want you to leave me. I was hoping you could get another part time job, and continue to work here."

I told him that salary would barely cover my mortgage payments. Staying is not an option.

I have been wanting a new job for a long time, but nothing suitable has come. And, really, that's not the point. He has promised me for almost 20 years that I had job security, and that I would have a 6 month notice when he was ready to retire, among many other promises. He went back on his word about everthing he ever said.

He's the first person I've ever hated.

9:32 a.m. - 2005-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out