good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bah... you know the rest.

We bought some video games for a few of the kids closest to us, but other than that, I have done NO Christmas shopping. I have gift cards and cash to give everyone I normally buy gifts for. I cannot get into the Christmas spirit. Wait, that's not true. In fact, I absolutly HATE Christmas. I have no clue how this happened, but it's been coming on for years and has hit full bloom.

On Sunday, Sam and I went to a linen store to buy some Yankee Candles. I was shocked at the people. They reminded me of ants attacking a picnic. And, the lines. God have mercy.

Sam stood in a line at one of the electronics stores for over 2 hours. He bought us LCD monitors for our computers. That's our Christmas present to each other.

I hear the women at work talking about spending $500.00 for one gift, $200.00 for another, buying new bedroom furniture for one kid, and a new TV for another. All I can think is "WTF"? I wonder how long it takes for them to pay for Christmas, and I wonder when did Christmas become this huge mess?

It used to be so simple, and lovely. This feeding frenzy sucks.

9:19 a.m. - 2005-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out