good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Party

The party went really well. The ex and the Idiot were there but they left after about 15 mins. because he has the flu. All I could think was - he came among all those people with the flu? I'm fixin to start calling them Idiot #1 and Idiot #2.

My gifts were a smash hit. I love to see people's faces light up when they get a gift they really like. It's so worth the effort.

My other ex (long term/live in) guy was there too. He came with his sister. He's in town visiting from California. I hung out chit-chatting with he and his sister most of the evening. They're good people, and I was really happy to see them again. He was really happy that I have Sam. He's such a good guy. I wish he could find someone too.

After the party, Sam and I were going to meet everyone in a night club to further the party. Since neither one of us drink, and they were already talking loud and acting stupid, we bowed out and came home. There's no place like home, I say.

10:29 p.m. - 2002-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out