good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The ghost comes alive

The white boob ghost was actually a vein system developing in a tumor. There, I said it.

I asked him to do a biopsy first, but he doesn't want to do a biopsy. He wants it o-u-t.

I stayed silent for awhile, then I asked if I lose the boob. His answer "oh, hell no. In fact, I want to take it out with the newest method. The radiologist will run a lead wire to the tumor, then I'll check to see if I can take it out by suctioning it through a big needle. No cuts. If you don't qualify for that method, then I'll make a cut to take it out."

Big cut?

"Much smaller than your gallbladder cut."

And, then what?

"We'll send it to pathology to make sure it's benign."

I would rather you just did the biopsy first to see if it's necessary for me to get surgery.

"If you insist, but I'd rather it be gone."

I have to talk to my husband, son and best friend. I can't think. Give me some time.

"Ok, take your time."

I'll call you in the morning with my answer.

Sam = Gone

Son = Gone

Friend = Gone

Doctor = Gone

And, so it goes. The scheduling has begun.

8:12 p.m. - 2004-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out