good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sam changes his name

Sam has decided to change his last name to my maiden name. I'm so freaking thrilled I can't even begin to explain. I've always wanted to keep my own name, and quite frankly, I've never felt like anyone else's name but my own. I took Sam's last name out of respect for him. (I took my first husband's name so that my name would be the same as my son's.)

Because Sam adores his late father, he will keep his middle name, which is his father's first name.

I'm so happy, and I think this is about the most awesome thing I've ever heard of a husband doing for his wife. I never asked him to change his name. We never even discussed it. He made the decision on his own then asked me how I felt about it. Positively thrilled. That's how I feel.

10:35 p.m. - 2004-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out