good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's a Tie, I think

I think there is no clear-cut winner in this debate like the other night, but more importantly is that John Edwards held his own. Not only held his own, but absolutely got in some great licks about Chaney and Bush's dishonesty about the war progress, Halliburton and their over-all poor record.

I also loved how Edwards again got in the jab about "steadfastness" not being a positive thing when you're wrong. This has been my personal peeve with this administration. I'm so sick and tired of them acting like being stubborn and hard-headed are what's going to keep this country safe. That's utter bullshit.

Most importantly, I think Edwards came across as strong and knowledgable on domestic and world affairs. Chaney came across as tired. It's as if the weight of the world has taken its toll on him.

My group registered 1,900 voters all together. I just wish I knew what else I could do. I'm so scared of 4 more years of the same old, same old. I need to get my son married before the draft comes.

10:01 p.m. - 2004-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out