good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

T'was the Month after Xmas

T'was the month after Christmas, and all through the house, nothing would fit me, not even a blouse.

The cookies I nibbled, the eggnog I'd taste, had gone and settled in on my waist.

When I got on the scales there arose such a number! I need a walk! (More like a lumber.)

I remember the marvelous meals I'd prepared; the gravies and sauces and beef nicely rared.

The cakes and the pies, the bread and the cheese, and the way I never said, "No thank you, PLEASE."

As I dressed myself in my husband's old shirt, and prepared once again to do battle with dirt, I said to myself, as only I can, "You can't spend the winter disguised as a man!"

So, away with the last of the sour cream dip, get rid of the fruit cake, every cracker and chip.

Every last bit of food that I like must now be banished until the ounces I gained have been vanished.

I won't have a cookie, not even a lick, I'll drink my water and chew on celery sticks.

I won't have hot biscuits, or cornbread or pie, I'll munch on my carrots and quitely cry.

Unable to giggle, no longer a riot Happy New Year to all, and to all a good diet.

6:30 p.m. - 2002-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out