good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shit and giggles

This is like freakin unbelievable. When I got to work this morning, the old coot didn't have a coat and tie on. Praise Allah! I knew he would be leaving. That man never goes around without his monkey suit in place.

At 10:15 a.m., he hands me a tape he dictated, and tells me he's leaving for the day, and that I could close the office at 3:00. OHmyfreakinGod! I finished the tape in about 10 mins. Then I pulled some chairs together and went to sleep.

It gets even better than that - I have tomorrow off too! We usually work 'till noon, but I think he could tell that I have a severe case of the red ass. I'm so pissed at him.

Yesterday he called me into his office and says - you took off 34 days this year instead of the 22 you're entitled to, so instead of deducting the 12 days from your salary, we're going to call it even and not give you a xmas bonus.

Yeah, right! As if I'd continue working there one day if he told me I wasn't getting a paycheck on the 31st, and as if he would have given me an $1,800.00 bonus if I hadn't taken the extra days off to interview for other jobs. *eg* I told him - gee thanks, I won't spend it all in one place. Fuckerhead.

7:13 p.m. - 2002-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out