good-lace's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I smell eatable

You can't get out of shopping, AGAIN, when tomorrow is your home girl's birthday. I'm like - dude, I don't want to deal with the xmas shoppers tonight. She's like - fuck xmas, it's my birthday, and I want presents. The trollop left me no choice. Besides, the ex and the idiot will be at the party bearing gifts to make me look bad.

I left work and tried to go to the shopping center. I kid you not, the line to get into the parking lot was about 2 miles long. Fuck it! I came home. About 1-1/2 hrs. later, I was sitting here feeling guilty and knew I had to brave the crowds or die of guilt. Giving cash is not an option.

I headed for the shopping center, and there was no line to get in. I drove around the parking lot for maybe 3 mins. and found a parking spot. Can you say miracles happen? Oh, baby, I'm just getting started. Miracles #1 & #2

So, I go into this really up-scale jewelry store just because it was the least crowded. I mumble to the salesman the price range I'm looking for - just knowing he's going to laugh in my face. He gets all animated and says "oh come see this gorgeous necklace we have on sale." I nearly pissed my pants when I saw the most beautiful pearl necklace with the little pearls spaced out on a gold chain. It is freakin beautiful, in my price range and the last one in the store. "I'll take it!" Miracle #3.

Am I done? Oh, no, baby. He says, look this is the matching braclet. I say, no that's going out of my price range. He says, well guess what, since that's the last necklace like that and this is the last matching bracelet, you can have it. My jaw dropped, seriously. He laughed. I notice the last name on his name tag matches the name on the door. Hot damn, he can give me the bracelet if he wants to. Miracle #4

He wraps it beautifully - for free. Miracle #5

I'm getting in my car and I see a bag sitting on the ground next to my car. Okay, obviously it doesn't belong to the car next to me because they're still inside shopping. Some poor soul went off and left this bag behind. So I sit there about 5 mins. wondering if I should pick it up, and feeling sorry for the person who left it sitting on the ground. I started thinking about when Sam found over $100.00 flying around on the ground in the rain. He felt guilty for picking it up, and I asked him what was he supposed to do, leave it for the next person to pick up? I picked up the bag.

I looked inside for a receipt and told myself if there was a name on the receipt (like from a charge card), that I would bring it into the store, but there was only a cash receipt inside. How could the store return this to an unknown? So I kept it. Miracle #6

Inside were 5 bottles of body lotions, washes and sprays - all from Bath & Body Works - all in cucumber/melon. Ohmyfreakingod you should smell this stuff. It's good beyond belief - as it should be with a price tag of over $60.00 for lotions.!. It should make a goat's ass smell good.

I'm washed, lotioned and sprayed with the best aroma I've ever smelled, and my girl is getting 3 of these bottles of yummy stuff, along with her gorgeous necklace and bracelet.

I can't wait to see her face tomorrow, but mostly I can't wait for my hubby to get home tonight. *eg*

10:44 p.m. - 2002-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ilovemy240z
bobrules
celestine
forty-plus
milkmaid
msleslie
squirrelx
jenne1017
chriistyl
peachfront
pandionna
summer-gale
inkdragon
goodsandwich
porktornado
speak-out